Find daycare providers, from New York to San FransiscoFind daycare or childcare providers in Canada
Schedule
Mon. 08:00am - 05:30pm
Tue. 08:00am - 05:30pm
Wed. 08:00am - 05:30pm
Thu. 08:00am - 05:30pm
Fri. 08:00am - 05:30pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in Spanish
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 5
Number of employees 0
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

A Special Place / Shani Jo

Family / home daycare

Not available,
Centennial, 80112
Colorado, USA
Shani Jo Friedman
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available

Current openings,
available spaces

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

I have been doing daycare for the past 20 years. I have worked in many daycare centers and I realized I can do much more for these children if I care for them in my own home. I teach them pre-school when they are around 2 or 3. We learn ABC's , 123's, colors and shapes. When they are about 3 1/2 we start to learn address, phone number and how to spell their names. I have 2 children of my own...my oldest is Elizabeth and she is 19...my youngest is Cara and she is 14. Both girls....I have been married for the past 15 years and love what I do. When running a Home Daycare I can control more then if you leave your child in a Daycare center. The biggest thing I have more control about is SICKNESS. I have rules about bringing sick children into my home. Alot of times in centers you can't control this and kids get sick all the time. In my home I send kids home at the first sign of sickness so this helps in not passing the sickness on to the other kids. Please call or come by if you are interested in see my Home Child Care. I have 2 openings and would love to meet some new kids as well as parents. Thank you~ Shani Jo
Admission conditions
I have 2 dogs that are around the kids...a toy poodle and a sheppard/heeler mix. They are both very gentle with the children. I'm a non-smoker . I live in a wonderful neighborhood and have other child care providers that live in the same area for backup on days that I will not be able to work.
My Hours are Monday - Friday from 8am-5:30pm.
I charge $50 for Part-time and $45 for Full time.
Please call for anymore information. Thank You~ Shani Jo


Listing's statistics

Last listing update: 2009-05-05 11:39:35
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
50% 40%
Daycare in Centennial

A few tips...

Do not hesitate to refer to this article to help you choose a daycare provider, know which questions to ask, have an idea of what to look for...
Did you know?
DaycareBear is also available in Canada in English and French!
Simply click on the corresponding flag in the upper-left corner.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider