Find daycare providers, from New York to San FransiscoFind daycare or childcare providers in Canada
Schedule
Mon. 06:00am - 07:00pm
Tue. 06:00am - 07:00pm
Wed. 06:00am - 07:00pm
Thu. 06:00am - 07:00pm
Fri. 06:00am - 07:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in Spanish
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 8
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Amanda Martek

Family / home daycare

Not available,
Fairbanks, 99701
Alaska, USA
Amanda Martek
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available

Current openings,
available spaces

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

I live in a 2 bedroom apartment, decent sized. I have a 1 year old son. My husband is in the army and currently deployed to Iraq. He and I both sat down and talked about starting up my home daycare again, I had one when I lived in Seward, Alaska about 3 years ago. Im willing to work around the hours of parents. For example say if you had to work overtime at work one or even a few days, just call and talk to me about it and I will work out anything I need to. I love children, I myself am the oldest of 9. My youngest sister will be 2 in September, so if that gives you an idea of the different ages in my family, I have TONS of experience with children, I'm CPR and first aid certified. How ever the only thing I ask is that you bring the children to me. This is my first year living in Fairbanks and I'm not quite sure what the winters are like, so I would much rather be safe than sorry. If there are any problems with that please feel free to call me and talk to me about it, and I wil lsee what I can do. There are no drugs, drinking, or smoking in my home. The daycare fees come with healthy meals, and snacks. Please let me know a head of time if your child is allergic to anything at all. I have no pets, nor do I plan on getting any. I dont have cable as of right now ( I will soon), but I also plan on having the children watch the baby enstein videos, I know my little one loves them. Same with all the disney movies.
Admission conditions
There are no conditions at this time, I will let everyone know if that changes.


Listing's statistics

Last listing update: 2007-12-29 19:50:20
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
69% 40%
Previous daycare / childcare providerNext daycare / childcare provider

A few tips...

Always ensure that your child receives quality care by taking the time to investigate the provider and by asking for references! We simply cannot verify the claims of every daycare provider.
Did you know?
Current available openings are updated in real-time. Come back often to check the latest daycare openings in your neighborhood!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider