Find daycare providers, from New York to San FransiscoFind daycare or childcare providers in Canada
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Tue. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Wed. 07:00am - 12:00pm
Thu. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Fri. 07:00am - 12:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in Spanish
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 4
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Childcare available in my Romeoville home

Family / home daycare

Not available,
Romeoville, 60446
Illinois, USA
Michelle
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available

Current openings,
available spaces

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

My husband and I have just purchased our first home in Romeoville. I had provided childcare in my previous home in Oak Forest. I currently have 2 positions open for part time for children ages 1 and up. My hours are from 7:00a.m. to 5:00p.m. Mon., Tues. & Thurs. and 7:00a.m. to noon on Wed. & Fri. Positions may open full time on Wednesday's and Friday's. Hours and schedules can be worked out. My rates are $20.00 per day for 5 hours or less, or $35.00 per day for over 5 hours. I am looking to start ASAP. I come with excellent references along with phone contact's for the parents I previously provided for.

All home cooked meals are provided, including a big breakfast and home made cookies and other treats. We do many activities such as painting, coloring, playing games to learn shapes, colors, letters and numbers. I also work with the children on sign language (no one is deaf in our home, its just something fun to teach and the children can use it later in life). The children and I love to just play around and act silly.

My goal is to provide a family type environment for the children rather than a day care setting as it is hard enough for children to be away from their mommies. I would care for your children as if they were my own.

A little about me...

I am a 27 year old mommy of 2 boys ages 2 and 5. My husband has been discharged in the last year from the US Air Force and we have just purchased our first home. I love staying home with our boys and providing quality care for neighboring children.


Listing's statistics

Last listing update: 2007-12-29 19:50:26
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
71% 40%
Daycare in Romeoville

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Did you know?
On average, a listing is viewed each month by more than 250 parents looking for an available opening for their child!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider