Find daycare providers, from New York to San FransiscoFind daycare or childcare providers in Canada
Schedule
Mon. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Tue. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Wed. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Thu. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Fri. 07:30am - 11:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in Spanish
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 6
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Diana's Daycare Lic #SAC 61553 FCCH

Family / home daycare

Not available,
Sacramento, 95817
California, USA
Diana Nelson
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website

My playground

My dramatic play area

Manipulative shelf

Art table & dramatic play

Book area shelf

My manipulative area

My block area

My book area

My changing table area

My outdoor playground

My art area

Imaginative/block area

Current openings,
available spaces

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

I am a single mother of two older teenage boys. I Have a degree in "Early Childcare Education" with 9+ years experience working with toddlers and preschoolers.

My method of teaching is to nurture the Physical, Intellectual, Emotional and Social areas of each child's growth through patience, understanding, caring and teaching in ways that enhance these vital areas in a young child. A child's typical day in my program will include art, small/large motor activities, outdoor play, circle time, books/flashcards, music, weekly cooking and science activities and free exploration.

I have a wide range of books, toys, puzzles, art supplies and learning materials which I keep clean and sanitized.

The activities I enjoy doing the most with children include cooking, science and art projects. I try to be the most creative in these areas, and come up with various activities that the children will enjoy.

I am accepting children between the ages of 1-4 years Monday-Friday from 7:30a.m-5:30p.m. On Fridays, I offer a Friday Night Late Night" from 6:00p.m-11:00p.m.

I am located behind Sacramento High school near the major cross streets of Stockton and Broadway. I am also located 3 blocks from UCD Hospital.

I am CPR and first aid certified.
My childcare does not offer transportation.
Admission conditions
Infants Ages 1-2 years of age
*Daily $40.00
*Weekly $180.00
*Monthly $720.00

Toddlers/Preschools Ages 2-4 years of age
*Daily $35.00
*Weekly $160.00
Monthly $640.00

**Friday night late night $35.00 6:00p.m-11:00p.m.


Listing's statistics

Last listing update: 2008-02-26 02:13:06
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
84% 40%
Daycare in Sacramento

A few tips...

Always ensure that your child receives quality care by taking the time to investigate the provider and by asking for references! We simply cannot verify the claims of every daycare provider.
Did you know?
Over 6400 providers have advertised their services since the DaycareBear.com launch in December 2005!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider