Find daycare providers, from New York to San FransiscoFind daycare or childcare providers in Canada
Schedule
Mon. 07:30am - 06:00pm
Tue. 07:30am - 06:00pm
Wed. 07:30am - 06:00pm
Thu. 07:30am - 06:00pm
Fri. 07:30am - 06:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in Spanish
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 7
Number of employees 0
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

The Whole Child Home Daycare

Family / home daycare

Not available,
Marion, 62959
Illinois, USA
Valarie
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website

Main room

A lot of room to run

Easy access

Quality health care

Tire swing

Current openings,
available spaces

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

For the 2 year old opening above, they need to be 30 months. If it is a sibling situation I will accept a younger child.
We have a website with pictures and information at
http://web.mac.com/thewholechild
I have an associate degree in early childhood education and was the pre-k teacher for an academically oriented daycare for a year and a bit. I was also a program assistant for a NSACA accredited school age program for 2 years.
I offer a structured environment with enough wiggle room to support an emergent curriculum.
I enjoy helping families get their children kindergarten ready, and focus on meeting the needs and abilities of each individual child.
In our home we have set up a separate room as the main daycare area that is set up for independent activities. We also have a great fenced in yard with a large play structure and sand "pit" that children in the neighborhood call a playground. We have a large blacktop area to play on outside if it's been really raining, but we also put mulch down so even if the yard is a swamp, we can play on the jungle gym. We have to be outside if the weather is nice!
We have pets in the home, a dog and two cats, and they all do well with the children. Especially the dog, she mopes when the other kids aren't here.
I participate in a USDA food program, and I'm particular about what my own child eats, so the menu is nutritious.
We have lived in our home for 4 years, and the we includes my husband of 11 years and our 4 (almost 5) year old daughter.

We are located in Marion close to Longfellow grade school and the VA hospital.
Admission conditions
30 months to 12 years
No pet allergies


Listing's statistics

Last listing update: 2008-09-17 15:34:54
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
85% 40%
Previous daycare / childcare providerNext daycare / childcare provider

A few tips...

Do not hesitate to refer to this article to help you choose a daycare provider, know which questions to ask, have an idea of what to look for...
Did you know?
Over 6400 providers have advertised their services since the DaycareBear.com launch in December 2005!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider