Find daycare providers, from New York to San FransiscoFind daycare or childcare providers in Canada
Schedule
Mon. 00:00am - 06:00pm
Tue. Closed
Wed. Closed
Thu. Closed
Fri. Closed

Sat. Closed
Sun. 11:00am - 12:00pm
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in Spanish
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 2
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Davina's Home Away From Home Child Care

Family / home daycare

Not available,
Round Lake, 60073
Illinois, USA
Davina
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website
Daycare

Current openings,
available spaces

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Are you looking for a safe haven, a home away from home for your child or children to be nurtured and loved in? Would you like to see your kids have a wonderful experience at a fun, educational, home with other children to learn and grow with? Are you looking for that place that you can take your children and be at peace that they are being cared for by another Mother who has lots of room in her heart for each individual child? Then, maybe you are looking for me! I hope I can help you in finding that one place that your kids can be excited to go to every day and play with their friends and learn new things! I would love to be that place for your children!

Rest assured that your child will be safe in my home. I am CPR, AED, and First Aid certified for Children, Infants and Adults. My house is obviously baby and toddler proofed! I also have exceptional references. One of the children I watch has been with me for over a year and a half now! I started my daycare in January of 2007. So please let me know if you would like my reference list and I will be happy to make that available to you. I also have experience with multiples, so feel free to let me know if you need help with twins or triplets! I also have experience with special needs children and sensory issues. I am excited to be going to school next fall to get my degree in early childhood education!

I have three wonderful kids of my own who love having friends over to play with! Their ages are 7, 4 1/2, & 2 years old. I have devoted my life to my children and I love and cherish them dearly. I believe they are a gift from God and it is a privilege to have the job of a parent. I would definitely treat your children as if they were my own, giving them each an equal amount of love and attention. I love children and I believe they are our future and we should take special care of them!

I have a nice big home with a fenced in yard, a playground in the back that has swings, a slide, handle bars, all that fun stuff! I have lots of fun ride on toys, scooters, bikes, a kid size basketball hoop, play house, etc. We have a park about a block away that's easily within walking distance. I have pre-school nap mats and toddler beds for naps, playpens, and a huge play room in our basement (somewhere around 1,000sq ft). Your children will not suffer from a lack of toys or entertainment in our home! I do crafts, fun, creative, learning stuff with all my kids and will help in getting them ready for Kindergarten if they are going in the fall. I am also willing to help with potty training if that is an issue.

I provide food for older kids and only ask that you provide diapers/pull-ups, wipes and an extra set of clothing in case of an accident. For children less then a year, I ask that you provide their formula and food until they can eat normal table food with the bigger kids. I have kids with peanut, dairy and soy allergies, so I am knowledgeable about food allergies and am comfortable in caring for children with allergies. I would love to meet with you and get to know more about you and your family and what your needs are and how I can be a part of that. I feel that I offer a very competitive rate for this area. I do believe that quality is much more important then quantity. So when I take children into my home, I make sure that they fit in well with my family and that our families are a good fit for each other. I would be sincerely honored if you would give me the chance to provide quality, loving care for your children.

I am NEVER closed, so if you need an overnight, a weekend, early morning, late night, all day, couple days, whenever, it works for me! I am very flexible!

I have been around children my entire life. My sister and I raised my younger brother who was born when I was 12 years old. I started babysitting for numerous people around the age of 12 and have been doing it ever since. I have been very involved in churches throughout my life in the childcare/nursery services and taught AWANA classes for third grade girls when I was a teenager. These have been some of the fondest memories of my life; taking care of other people's children and looking forward to someday having my own to treasure! Now that I have my own precious children, I want them to also know the joys of meeting new people and making friends, and learning to help with younger children.

I started my official home daycare in January (2007). I have one full time children and a couple part time ones that fit in well with our family and love spending time here. They have become a significant part of our family and my kids best friends! Recently, one of my part time kids I've been watching since February of 2007 started preschool and one of my full time children will start preschool within the next month also. It is sad to see them go, but it is a part of growing up and we wish them all the best!

Please contact me for additional information and references via email or phone at 847-736-0049 or davina@valiente.us. My name is Davina. I will be delighted to meet with you and answer any questions you might have. Thanks for taking the time to read my ad and I hope I can be of some help to you in finding the childcare provider that is right for you and your family!
Admission conditions
We do have a small dog, short hair, mini-pin and polmerainian mix, but she has been with kids all her life and is very good with them. We even have a couple kids who deal with allergies, but aren't allergic to Coco. :D


Listing's statistics

Last listing update: 2009-04-07 17:14:59
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
70% 40%
Previous daycare / childcare providerNext daycare / childcare provider

A few tips...

If you visited or if you're using a childcare provider found on DaycareBear, do not hesitate to leave a review. This will most certainly help other parents!
Did you know?
DaycareBear receives more than 102 600 unique pageviews each month!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider