Find daycare providers, from New York to San FransiscoFind daycare or childcare providers in Canada
Schedule
Mon. 06:30am - 06:30pm
Tue. 06:30am - 06:30pm
Wed. 06:30am - 06:30pm
Thu. 06:30am - 06:30pm
Fri. 06:30am - 06:30pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in Spanish
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 4
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Jodi's Daycare

Family / home daycare

Not available,
Montgomery, 60538
Illinois, USA
Jodi Vollmer
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available
Daycare in Montgomery

Current openings,
available spaces

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

My in-home daycare provides children with a safe and secure environment while also allowing them to interact with other children. The benefits of in-home childcare are numerous - they get personalized attention everyday, the chance to socialize with other children of a variety of ages, the feeling of security from being cared for by one person each day and the ability to express themselves while working on their growth and development.

I started doing in-home daycare when I chose to leave the outside work world in order to stay at home with my daughter. This decision has been a great one as it gives my daughter (soon to be 2 yrs) a chance to still interact with children but it also lets me be a part of the lives of other families. I feel that the relationship between the parents and the daycare provider are very important - I feel that it's my job to not only provide the best one-on-one care for the child but also to help parents feel more comfortable about how their child is cared for during the day.

I have 1 position currently available in my Oswego-area daycare. There is no requirement for age so I can provide care for children 6wks-school age. Transportation is available for those that attend the Oswego schools. There is a daily rate for each child, which varies from $30-40 depending on age.

Please note that I am certified in CPR, First Aid, AED and Emergency Environment. I keep a first aid kit in many places throughout the house, though have never needed to use it. I have a fenced in backyard (which will get a playground in the spring) and also live around the corner from the Oswego Civic Center (which also has 2 playgrounds).

I have a number of references for you to view as well as a current background check. If you would like to ask any questions or set up a time to meet, please contact me. I'd be happy to hear from you!

Thanks!
Admission conditions
Must not be allergic to dogs. I have 2 small dogs, however they remain penned up throughout the day when children are here.


Listing's statistics

Last listing update: 2009-12-11 21:50:59
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
78% 40%
Daycare in Montgomery

A few tips...

Always ensure that your child receives quality care by taking the time to investigate the provider and by asking for references! We simply cannot verify the claims of every daycare provider.
Did you know?
DaycareBear receives more than 102 600 unique pageviews each month!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider