Find daycare providers, from New York to San FransiscoFind daycare or childcare providers in Canada
Mon. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Tue. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Wed. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Thu. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Fri. 07:30am - 05:30pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in Spanish
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 6
Number of employees 1
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Andi's Day Care

Family / home daycare

Not available,
Johnson County, 66062
Kansas, USA
Andi Rauscher
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
not available

My home


Living room

Learning to color

Toy box

Dr. seuss day!

Ride on toy



Little friends

Choo choo!!!

Ipad time

Autumn day

The rauscher family

Sidewalk chalk

Angry birds!


After school play!

Andi and eric

Beep beep!


Current openings,
available spaces

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !


My name is Andi and I am a married mother of 3 boys. I am a college graduate, former teacher, held a state of Kansas foster care license for 3 years, and I have had my licensed day care open since August of 2008. I am very experienced with special needs as I have a 10-year-old son with high functioning Autism, a sister-in-law with Rett's Syndrome and was a foster parent for 3 years to children with a wide range of disabilities. I have cared for children in my daycare home with severe Autism, Asperger's, deaf and hard of hearing, speech impairments, physical delays, and developmental delays.

Holidays and days children are not in the daycare will be paid by the parents. You would be expected to pay me for my 2 weeks of vacation per year, sick days (should I have any), or family emergencies (should I have any). My days off are printed off and given to parents for the entire year each January so you will have months of notice for the days I will be unavailable.

My hours of operation are 7:30am to 5:15pm. I am located near the major roads of Interstate 35, Mur-Len, Black Bob, and 127th Street in NE Olathe.

I am within walking distance of Countryside Elementary and I DO NOT transport children in my vehicle.

I am a participant of the CACFP food program through Day Care Connection. You will be rest assured that your children will receive healthy beverages and snacks throughout the day.

We have a large, fenced in backyard with the following play equipment: 3 plastic slides of varying sizes, a wagon, sports car Power Wheel, numerous ride-on toys, bicycles and tricycles, bubble machine, sand box, play table with several small chairs, balls, soccer net, basketball goals, tee ball stand, baseball mitts, frisbees, bats, etc. My home is located on a quiet, circle drive where we enjoy playing safely in our large, double driveway and sidewalks along tree-lined streets.

We have one long-haired cat named Aspen who is 14 years old and is de-clawed. He is in our unfinished basement the majority of the day. We have 2 dogs. Maggie is a 12-yr-old cattle dog mix that is 45 pounds and Scout is an 11-yr-old Shih-Tzu that weighs 15 pounds. They are in our master bedroom on the second floor the majority of the day.

My home is smoke-free and our pets are kept on a separate floor from the daycare area 95% of the time.

I enjoy taking continuing education classes to enhance my childcare provider skills around the Kansas City area on a regular basis. The following are just some of the classes I have attended since launching my home daycare in August 2008:

9/3/08--Family and Friends Pediatric First Aid (2 hours)

3/31/09--Moove to Lowfat Dairy Nutrition Training (2 hours)
4/4/09--Food Safety First (2 hours)
4/22/09--Family and Friends Pediatric CPR (2 hours)
6/30/09--Play With a Purpose: Learning Games for Children Ages 6 Weeks
to 10 Years (2 Hours)
10/1/09--Basic Family Daycare Issues: Organizing Your Daycare Home
(2 hours)
10/22/09--Tricks of the Trade: Positive Interactions with Children (2 hours)

11/30/10--Healthy! Holiday Recipes and Ideas Annual Training (2 hours)
12/7/10--Different...or Developmentally Typical? Non-typical and Typical
Development in Children (2 hours)

5/31/11--Penny Pinchin' Mom (2 hours)
11/30/11--Healthy! Holiday Recipes and Ideas Annual Nutrition Training
(2 hours)

1/31/12--Record Keeping for Daycare Taxes (2 hours)
2/28/12--What's on Your Plate? Serve More Nutritious, Kid Friendly Meals
(2 hours)
3/26/12--American Heart Association Heartsaver CPR, AED (4 hours)
4/4/12--The ABCs of Safe Sleep: SIDS Resources (2 hours)
5/16/12--The New Kansas Lexie's Law: Survival of the "Fittest" (2 hours)
6/5/12--Introduction to Child Development (2 hours)
6/27/12--Pediatric First Aid Training (2.5 hours)
7/16/12--Child Abuse and Neglect with Abusive Head Trauma Prevention
(2.5 hours)
10/25/12--Enticing You...Enticing Them! from the book "TheCleaner Plate
Club, More than 100 Recipes for Real Food Your Kids Will Love"
(2 hours)

3/18/13--Positive Guidance Techniques for Challenging Behaviors (2 hrs)
7/29/13--Squish, Squash, Splat: Infants and Toddlers at Play
(2 hrs)
10/24/13--"Grandma's Kitchen" nutrition training (2 hrs)

3/8/2014--6 Hour Certified Infant/Child CPR & Pediatric First
Aid Training (6 hrs)
10/23/14--"Spills Happen" nutrition training (2 hrs)
12/1/14--"Give the Gift of a Truly Healthy Holiday for the Children
and You!" annual nutrition training (2 hrs)

3/10/2015--How to Support Breast Feeding Mothes & Famlies
(2 hrs)

***Here's what some of my daycare children's parents have said about my daycare!***

"My husband and I recommend Andi's daycare to anyone wanting a safe, fun but structured environment for their child(ren)." --Newberry family

"We highly, highly recommend Andiís daycare for any parents who are a little wary of sending their little ones to a big structured daycare center when they are young, and if we are blessed to have more children, Andi will be one of the first calls we make! Her years of experience in child care (from being an outstanding mother AND day care provider) are evident in the strong little people who move on from being in her care, ready to take on pre-school!" --Reeves family

"The Rauschers are wonderful people who we have had the pleasure of working with and sharing our family with. They have good morals and are a kind and compassionate family."
--Korf family

"When I first met Andi in person, I immediately noticed how clean her house was and how kid-friendly and baby-proofed it was. She was welcoming, informative, and professional in person. Andi's own children are wonderful, sweet, and very well behaved."--Blackley family

"You would never be able to tell which children are Andi's biologically and which ones are daycare children. She treats them all with the same love and attention."--Friedli family

"What stands out the most from their services is the fact that they genuinely care and love the children they watch. This isn't just a job for them, it's a way of life and their contribution to society. Andi focuses on nutrition, education, and play for all of her kids."--Pinkepank family

"Unlike with other daycare providers, there was not one single day that I worried about leaving my son in Andi's care. Not one. And for a first-time, overprotective mom like me, that's saying something. Andi was--is--my son's second mom; her sons are is unofficial brothers; and her home is a second home."--Brimer family

"Andi knows the children she cares for well, and has always
kept us informed about what's going on with our daughter.
She has the patience needed to handle caring for multiple
young children at a time, and no matter what craziness
might be going on, it never seems to rattle her. We couldn't
be happier with the care our daughter has received in the
2+ years she's been going there. We were lucky enough
to find Andi's daycare through the recommendation of a
friend, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to any
of our other friends and family."--Williams Family
Admission conditions
Parents MUST conduct an interview with me in person at my home and MUST bring their children with them. It is important that your children meet me and my family before beginning daycare.

I sometimes provide part-time care and I will occasionally provide temporary care. Full-time care is best as it allows me to provide consistency with meals, activities, routines, educational lessons, and discipline. I am also better able to build a report with parents as we work together to give your child the best childhood they can have.

Listing's statistics

Last listing update: 2015-11-11 19:55:39
95% 40%
Previous daycare / childcare providerNext daycare / childcare provider

A few tips...

Do not hesitate to refer to this article to help you choose a daycare provider, know which questions to ask, have an idea of what to look for...
We rely on providers to keep their listing and current openings up-to-date. To prevent any omission, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider