Find daycare providers, from New York to San FransiscoFind daycare or childcare providers in Canada
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 05:30pm
Tue. 07:00am - 05:30pm
Wed. 07:00am - 05:30pm
Thu. 07:00am - 05:30pm
Fri. 07:00am - 05:30pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in Spanish
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 3
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Brandi's Little Acorns In-Home Daycare

Family / home daycare

Not available,
Sugar Grove, 60554
Illinois, USA
Brandi
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available

Current openings,
available spaces

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

I currently have openings for two to three full or part time children starting in Nov. I can take teachers children that are off on the summers or year round children. I live in the Sugar Grove area on the border of Aurora.

I love children and I also have a 1-year-old daughter. I have worked in day care centers before. I believe that an in home daycare has more benefits then a day care center. I think it is important to be able to give children as much one on one care as possible. I think smaller settings help in the development of young minds. I only plan on having three children plus my own which makes four. The children will still get the interaction with other children but they won't be fighting for attention like they would be at a bigger daycare center. I love the outdoors and we have two parks within walking distance from my house one being right out my back door. In the subdivision we also have a pond that children love to feed the ducks and Koi. There are lots of frogs jumping around as well. I think it is very important to let kids be kids. We can make snowmen in the winter and play outside (weather permitting). In doors we have lots of learning toys to play with, healthy breakfast, snacks and lunches. We have nap/rest time where the children that take naps can get their sleep and the older children can nap, lay quietly or play a quiet game. I do NOT believe in spanking. I think a time out in tune to the child’s age is appropriate. I know to get down to the child's level and talk to them eye to eye and ask what seems to be the problem. I think manners are a very important quality for children to learn because it will help them for the rest of their lives. I think the most amazing thing to see is a child learning new things each day. I would love to be a part of that with all of the children I watch. I know the feeling of having to be away from my daughter and working full time. I want to be sensitive to other parents in that area because I know how hard it is to leave your child(ren) with someone else all day. I will treat them as if they were my own. You will get daily updates on your child. If you would like to learn more or see my house please let me know. Thank you
Brandi 630-466-1215


Listing's statistics

Last listing update: 2009-10-12 13:03:14
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
83% 40%
Previous daycare / childcare providerNext daycare / childcare provider

A few tips...

If you visited or if you're using a childcare provider found on DaycareBear, do not hesitate to leave a review. This will most certainly help other parents!
Did you know?
DaycareBear receives more than 102 600 unique pageviews each month!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider